Blokes and birds – look at them, phwoar, I mean, soar | Xris32

Blokes and birds – look at them, phwoar, I mean, soar | Xris32

Sorry to disappoint. This blog is literally about birds and more importantly their symbolism in texts. Like most teachers, I like to pull a thread and see where it leads me to. Recently, I have been teaching ‘Romeo and Juliet’ again and I got to the following section: 

JULIET
  1   Wilt thou be gone? it is not yet near day:
  2   It was the nightingale, and not the lark,
  3   That pierced the fearful hollow of thine ear;
  4   Nightly she sings on yon pomegranate-tree:
  5   Believe me, love, it was the nightingale.

      ROMEO
  6   It was the lark, the herald of the morn,…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2uQhS5H

Leave a Reply

