Why I love…a Y12 Induction lesson | susansenglish

Why I love…a Y12 Induction lesson | susansenglish

This week I was lucky to teach an induction lesson to Y11, who will become Y12 in September. Not everyone on my register attended, so I hope that we have a few more arrive with us in September. However, every single student, without exception who came, did the lesson and participated showed a love for Literature and a diverse range of favourite books. As a taster lesson for Literature the lesson is as much about them getting an understanding of what the course is like, what I am like as a teacher and what the academic rigour will be like, so I hope that they enjoyed the lesson and went away…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2u0hFz2

Leave a Reply

