Rethinking Boys’ Engagement – My talk from #TLLLeeds17 | markrobertsteach

Rethinking Boys’ Engagement – My talk from #TLLLeeds17 | markrobertsteach

Lots of people have asked me to share my talk from the Teaching & Learning conference held at The Grammar School At Leeds on Saturday 1 July. As you can expect from a 40 minute session, it’s quite a long read. I wrote this script in advance and memorised most of it, but of course the wording will differ slightly from what I actually delivered. I’ve also attached my slides at the end:

Teaching boys is straightforward.

That’s what I was told as a trainee teacher. There were strategies to follow. Top tips to implement. Sure fire ways of guaranteeing engagement in every single lesson….

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2tBvlA9

Leave a Reply

