More dove, less hawk | Nick Shaw

More dove, less hawk | Nick Shaw

I’m 6’2″ and weigh about 90kgs. I’ve got a shaved head (ok, I’m bald). In poor light (to hide the goofy grin), give me a black puffa jacket and a clip board and I could run the door at one of Tom Bennett’s club nights. I thought this would help me when I started teaching; my stature, I thought, would lead to instant respect and painless behaviour management. It didn’t. And I’m still trying to work out why. Here’s what I’ve come up with so far. 

Firstly, although I am big, I’m not tough. I’ve never been in a fight, and I have a tendency to cry at the slightest mention of a heart string….

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2ta9s9N

Leave a Reply

