Teacher Wellbeing- Day 1 | hannahruthtyreman

Teacher Wellbeing- Day 1 | hannahruthtyreman

On Friday 9th June, I got up at a ridiculously early hour and headed down to Cambridge for the day – all in pursuit of wellbeing. More traditional approaches to improving wellbeing might be a session in the gym, some meditation or a walk in the park to notice nature – not quite the same as an 8 hour round train trip, yet I held the firm belief that it would be worth it.

Ever since @MartynReah launched #teacher5aday on Twitter, wellbeing was placed firmly on my radar. I regularly began questioning what I was doing about my own stress levels and as I entered leadership roles, there was an…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2uy6ZnI

Leave a Reply

