Why I love…How – What – Why – Emotional Response for Analysis | susansenglish

Why I love…How – What – Why – Emotional Response for Analysis | susansenglish

As I’m reading student responses, often I will annotate with really simple prompts – How? Why? What? Or slightly longer more probing responses such as – What do you feel? Why do you think this? What emotion does this create and why? Also, I use these prompts constantly in my verbal interactions in class, as I’m sure do many of us.

Reading lots of responses and discussions on twitter regarding scaffolding of analysis and how to move away from a technique driven response has got me thinking more about analysis. I wrote about moving away from a PEA system here:…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2srOLHJ

Leave a Reply

