On being the change. | Sarah Bedwell

On being the change. | Sarah Bedwell

I’m not a naturally positive person most days. Teaching teenagers generally makes me happy, but I spend the bulk of my time in more of a crisis management type of role, dealing with other people’s problems and providing support and guidance for those in need. That role takes up a very significant amount of my time, so when I spend time in meetings that don’t actually require me being face to face with people, I get a bit resentful of the time I see being wasted.

How many times have you taught all day and then had to attend a meeting where you’re talked at for a couple of hours, for the…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2txZlwS

Leave a Reply

