Literature is not Clickbait | nsmwells

Literature is not Clickbait | nsmwells

Over the last fifteen years or so of English teaching, I’ve read my fair share of analytical responses to literature. I have just over a hundred, year 10 mock papers sat in a box, calling to me to befriend them so that they can be marked this weekend. They will all be my friends by Tuesday once they’re marked – not quite so much on Sunday or Monday whilst I’m marking them though. 

Amongst these papers there will likely appear the phrase “this makes the reader want to read on.” It is a phrase which I have seen many times before and it is a phrase which I will not befriend. 

Yesterday on…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2s63y5K

Leave a Reply

