Why I care | jrobertdouglas82

Why I care | jrobertdouglas82

 

Being a teacher, I care about education. At the end of the day it is a job but it is a job that I care deeply about. It is a job that makes a difference.

Being a parent I now have another reason to care about education. I know the impact a good school can have on a child’s future and I have worked in a bad school where it can have a devastating impact on the self-esteem of any child.

These are the mains reasons I joined the Labour Party last year: I care wholeheartedly about the future of this country and of the young people who live in it.

Last week I wrote to the Newbury Weekly…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2qytYNz

Leave a Reply

