Why I love…Just another lesson | susansenglish

Why I love…Just another lesson | susansenglish

This is a pretty typical example of how I set up a lesson when doing a revision lesson with Y11 (this example was with a small group on AQA, but is pretty typical of my whole class teaching). Note, by lesson I don’t mean the individual 1 hour lesson, rather I mean, this to encompass how I structure revising the content, skills and give advice and feedback in a series of lessons. This example is based on a revision session and this is how I set it up.

Introduce the purpose of the lesson and objective:

Purpose – To revise both the English Language papers

L/O – to explore & understand…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2qBpUjW

Leave a Reply

