Four and a half things you need to know about new GCSE grades | The Wing to Heaven

Four and a half things you need to know about new GCSE grades | The Wing to Heaven

Last week I had a dream that I was explaining the new GCSE number grades to a class of year 11s. No matter how many times I explained it, they kept saying ‘so 1 is the top grade, right miss? And 3 is a good pass? And if I get 25 marks I am guaranteed a grade 3?’

Here are the four and a half things I think you need to know about the new GCSE number grades

ONE: The new grading system will provide more information than the old one

When I taught in the 6th form, I felt that there were lots of pupils who had received the same grade in their English GCSE but who nevertheless coped very…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2qiqNKF

Leave a Reply

