Why I love… Going back to basics: Instructions | susansenglish

Why I love… Going back to basics: Instructions | susansenglish

This week I did a little exercise which shook my understanding of what my classes may or may not understand relating to analysis. When I give instructions I try to use the same language to ensure that students are fully aware every time of the expectations that I have. I will of course question and re-word and ask them to repeat back what the instructions are asking them to do. But, is this enough? This exercise made me question really carefully what I think I know about my students: not an easy confession to make from me to make as I like to think that I try to use assessment for learning…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2pkZRZF

Leave a Reply

