Why I love…Promoting Analysis | susansenglish

Why I love…Promoting Analysis | susansenglish

I’ve been thinking about this a lot recently, because with the advent of the new GCSE’s analysis features heavily and students need to be able to show this skill, in the whole of their Lit exam, and apply it in the Lang exam: both Fiction and Non-Fiction. Since analysis is such an integral part of the terminal assessment, for the majority of students we see, then considering how to do it well, how to improve it and how to embed it in the long term memory of the students is the least I can do. I’ve mentioned before, in my blog, that I have moved away from PEA in my teaching of analysis.

Why…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2oQwe12

Leave a Reply

