On John Brown, Rose and the Midnight Cat: An introduction to Narrative Writing | @TLPMrsF

On John Brown, Rose and the Midnight Cat: An introduction to Narrative Writing | @TLPMrsF

You may not have read this beautiful little story before (I urge you to get your hands on a copy if you haven’t). I hadn’t come across it before Sue Brindley chose to read it to us, her final cohort of PGCE students, about a decade ago as part of a session on encouraging students to offer up their interpretations of a text. It has stuck with me ever since and it’s a book that I’ve enjoyed reading with both my boys.

Today I had a double lesson with year 10 to introduce narrative writing and I chose to begin by reading ‘John Brown, Rose and the Midnight Cat’ to them. If you don’t know the…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2psQSbG

Leave a Reply

