Stage Directions in An Inspector Calls | Nic

Stage Directions in An Inspector Calls | Nic

 

I’ve been thinking a lot about stage directions recently. I know, I need to get out more. But stage directions can be fruitful hunting ground when searching for the top band perceptive analysis. I think teaching students to use some stage directions for their analysis could potentially help to put them ahead of the rest of the pack.

As a series of starter activities to lead my revision of this, I’ve created a stage direction video for each of the Acts in An Inspector Calls. They could be used as a starter quiz then followed with a discussion on the importance of the missing word in…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2q6rOov

Leave a Reply

