Sorry marking: it’s not you, it’s me. | Nick Shaw

Sorry marking: it’s not you, it’s me. | Nick Shaw

Wherein our hero, trying to make a change, starts with the man in the mirror.
I have a problem: I am addicted to marking. I’m not proud, and I fully appreciate how wrong it is, but, when I get that purple (has to be purple) pen, green highlighter and orange highlighter in each hand, I can’t stop. And, I’ve only just realised, that is the problem: it’s me. I’m the problem. (The absurdity of such a simple task requiring more tools than I have hands is for another time.)
It might be that I’m the only person with this problem, and, if you’re lucky enough to not suffer then there’s no need to read…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2oxdTtn

Leave a Reply

