We need you, yes you, and you too. | @ASTSupportaali

We need you, yes you, and you too. | @ASTSupportaali

READ TIME: 4 minutes!

Those that follow me on Twitter or know me in real life know that I talk a lot about equity, teaching and learning, my toolkit and BAMEed.

So… (I have written some of this blog on the BAMEedNetwork.com website too…

I left my school yesterday after just under 4 years as an Assistant Head Teacher there. I am Asian, Muslim and Male. The first my school has ever had. Along with being the only AHT in a Senior Leadership Position in all of the Oxford City schools.

Lots of students came and said good bye to me. As they do. I recieved parting gifts, cards, kind messages…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2og5V5H

Leave a Reply

