Back to School | hannahruthtyreman

Back to School | hannahruthtyreman

Yesterday saw me go back to school.

I had preconceived ideas about how it would feel to be back in school but none of this played out as I thought. The most overt sign that I was in a different education environment was the bell. I was not accustomed to a bell. A bell that was soon followed by a rush of sound and people. A rush that was then to be proceeded by a second bell signalling the descent of quiet as formal learning commenced proper. It certainly lent some purpose and energy to proceedings.

The second bell of the day began my first lesson of the day. The lesson entitled,
What…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2nEYzXJ

Leave a Reply

