Here’s one I made earlier: using your own creative writing as literary texts | markrobertsteach

Here’s one I made earlier: using your own creative writing as literary texts | markrobertsteach

As a trainee, I was reluctant to share my writing with pupils. Not my exemplars, they were fine. Pretending to write like a pupil, as a way of modelling good and not so good responses,  was a doddle. But using my own writing – articles from my previous life as a journalist, short stories and extracts from a novella I’d written for an MA – was a different matter. My subject mentor was adamant however that I should use some of them in class. The kids will be impressed, she insisted. Looking back now, I think I was worried about the following:
making myself vulnerable to abuse (I’d been given…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2ntYW8Z

Leave a Reply

