A year of writing creatively, independently and silently | Xris32

A year of writing creatively, independently and silently | Xris32

Next week, I am off to the ResearchEd event and this is the second one focused on English. Yesterday, I thought, what did I have to offer? What would I impart if I was speaking at the event?
Well, since the start of the academic year I have made all Year 7, 8 and 9 students write every week for a lesson. People familiar withthe blog will know about the 200 Word Challenge. Students are given a different writing task each week and there are certain ingredients students must include and those ingredients vary each week.
As a result of all this, I have read hundreds of examples of work over the…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2njVMVa

Leave a Reply

