The hand that mocked… | thestableoyster

The hand that mocked… | thestableoyster

In the last two weeks, I have sat two mock exams alongside Y11. I sat one in the gym with the year-group and the second just with my own class, for 45 minutes, in the classroom. The first was an AQA style English Language paper 1, the second was one question from an AQA English Literature paper 2 modern prose and drama (specifically, An Inspector Calls). I know this is really common practice and that many hundreds of teachers do this on a weekly basis. I used to do it for the old-old-legacy specification but somehow, I’ve fallen out of the habit. Here, I give some reflections on my…

Continue reading at:
http://ift.tt/2n8owlS

Leave a Reply

